Click for a hub of Extension resources related to the current COVID-19 situation.
COVID-19 Resources
Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

August 2021

Stockholm World Water Week 2021: Irrigation and socio-environmental resilience: Finding confluence between strategy and disaster

August 23 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

This will be a virtual event held on August 23, 2021 at 6:00pm CEST (11:00am CST). Irrigation offers social resilience amid climate crises and pandemics, stabilizing food production, generating employment and incomes, and improving household water security. Yet, irrigation can also adversely affect ecological resilience, depleting and polluting water, fragmenting habitats, and hastening ecological disaster. Systemic solutions require socio-technological innovation bundles, sustainable financing and continued dialogue and cross-sectoral efforts.

Find out more »

Stockholm World Water Week 2021: Accelerating Food and Water Security: Role of the UNFSS

August 24 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

This will be a virtual event held on August 24, 2021 at 7:00pm CEST (12:00pm CST). The WASAG Water-Nutrition Partnership advances change through sharing research, practical tools, and policy dialogues. This session showcases new insights in the multiple and synergetic roles of water in food systems and for nutrition deliberated during the 2021 UN Food Systems Summit. The United Nations has called for a first Food Systems Summit that will take place in 2021, culminating in a meeting of UN…

Find out more »
+ Export Events